LogMeTT.com • TeraTERM 4.90 bug
Page 1 of 1

TeraTERM 4.90 bug

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 8:47 pm
by IshmaelCallMe
Looks like the newest 4.90 version has a bug. The following simple macro code snippet now sends a syntax error, whereas it never did before.

ws=2
if ws=2 end

Thanks!
Brian

Re: TeraTERM 4.90 bug

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:48 pm
by boris
Hi Brian,

I don't think if ws=2 end is valid syntax. If command description says there should be then word after the condition. Here is what worked for me:

Code: Select all

  1. ws=2
  2. if ws=2 then
  3. end

Re: TeraTERM 4.90 bug

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:08 pm
by Yutaka Hirata
Hi everyone,

Tera Term 4.90 has your problem of if macro command. When if has command
without parameter, syntax error occurs. This bug is from Tera Term 4.90 not
4.89 or earlier.
We have fixed this bug into the repository. Please test below archive.

http://ttssh2.osdn.jp/snapshot/snapshot-20160308.zip

I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Re: TeraTERM 4.90 bug

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:27 pm
by IshmaelCallMe
The fix looks good. Thanks, Yutaka!

Boris, you only need the "then" after an "if" if you want to have multiple statements. You also then need to terminate it with an endif. For just one command on an if, "then" and "endif" are not needed. This makes for some nice concise code.

Brian

Re: TeraTERM 4.90 bug

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:11 pm
by boris
Actually you are right. I, by some reason, missed Format 1 in if command description. :oops: