LogMeTT.com • ButtonBar - Page 2
Page 2 of 2

Re: ButtonBar

Posted: Sat May 16, 2015 12:24 pm
by TimmyD
Yes the ButtonBar icon is still active in the tray.

Re: ButtonBar

Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 12:08 am
by IshmaelCallMe
Here is the latest.

Re: ButtonBar

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 2:43 pm
by IshmaelCallMe
The latest.

Re: ButtonBar

Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 11:39 am
by tumbleweed
First off, thanks for this. I've been using it for a while now and it's great!

I just tried running it on an old winXP system and I'm having an issue with macros.
I transferred over some of my scripts from a win7 machine. Everything appears to run ok
but whenever I select a button that has a macro .ttl file associated with it (type=MacroRun)
I get a dialog box 'MACRO: Open macro' where I have to manually select the .ttl file.

The path in the 'command=' statement of the .ini file matches the filename path in the
dialog box, but it's like the program can't find the .ttl file on its own.

Is there some teraterm/autoit setting I've long forgotten about that controls this, or is it something particular to XP?
Can't say I remember trying it before, but it's been a while since I've run it on that box and I might have just
been using key macros.

Re: ButtonBar

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:55 pm
by IshmaelCallMe
That dialog box 'MACRO: Open macro' is what AutoIt is opening from TeraTERM's Control->macro command. I don't have access to a XP machine at work or home, so afraid I can't comment on why AutoIt is not able to automatically fill out that dialog box as it should. But, you have the source code so feel free to play with it (try about line 775 or so) and let me know if you find something that works and I will backport it. It is possible that the latest version of Autoit is not even supported on XP, in which case ButtonBar would have to be modified to work on an earlier version of AutoIt that supports XP, something that I personally am not really interested in doing, sorry. You might try updating TeraTERM to the latest version, too.

Re: ButtonBar

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:55 pm
by IshmaelCallMe
The latest. Now remembers which buttons are being used on each window.